The #1 High School and University Resource for B.C. Students
Prospera Educational Awards Program

Scholarship Value $5,000

Number of Scholarships 31

Tuition, books, living expenses — education can be a big investment. But it’s an investment in your future, and we don’t want the cost to stand in your way. That’s why Prospera provides education grants to post-secondary students every year.

Credit Union Foundation of BC Bursary Program

Throughout the year, the Credit Union Foundation of BC Bursary Program disburses awards to deserving post-secondary students in need of financial assistance to complete their course of studies. There are three application periods each year:

Winter: January 1 – February 15

Spring: May 1 – June 15

Fall: September 1 – October 15

You can apply to the Credit Union Foundation of BC Bursary Program if:

  • You can demonstrate financial need
  • You reside in BC and are a Canadian citizen, permanent resident of Canada, or designated protected person
  • You have proof of post-secondary enrolment when you apply
  • Your program is:
  • At a public Canadian post-secondary institution
  • Not at the graduate or post-graduate level


Applicants who do not meet the following criteria are not eligible for a bursary.

  • All applicants must have a demonstrated financial need.
  • Proof of enrolment, tuition payment and transcripts are required.
  • A recent letter of reference from a credit union, coach or other individual that speaks to your community involvement and shared credit union values is required.
  • Applicants must be BC residents who are Canadian Citizens, a permanent resident of Canada or designated as a protected person.
  • Applicants must be in attendance at a public Canadian post-secondary school when the application is submitted.
  • Applicants attending accredited private schools will only be considered if the program is not offered at a public school. Applicants must provide a statement as to why they are not attending a public school and provide a receipt for tuition.
  • Programs of study may be academic, vocational, technical or technological.
  • Graduate and post graduate students are not eligible.